Story of My Tea Reviews

Curious why we are the best tea subscription? See what our customers have to say.

4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 23 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good9%
Average4%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Best Kickstarter!

5.0 rating
April 3, 2019

I backed this when it was a Kickstarter and I am so glad I did! The monthly package is an absolute delight, and sharing the teas with my sister makes for double the fun as we (mostly me) try to guess the tea! I can’t wait for next month <3

Miranda

Wonderful idea with some frustrating execution

3.0 rating
April 2, 2019

We received repeat teas multiple times and it would be nice to have an account on the site that would indicate what teas you have received already so it is easier to track.

Smote Mote

Titillating Teas

5.0 rating
April 1, 2019

I look forward to tasting new teas each month through Story of My Tea. The teas are packages in a personable way. The teas are diverse and delicious, and I learn about teas from around the world each month. I would probably never get a chance to sample these unique teas. For any tea-lover out there, Story of My Tea is a wonderful investment to expand your palette.

Evangeline

Unique and fun way to enjoy tea!

5.0 rating
April 1, 2019

This is a great way to try new teas around the world and get a background on each.

Jess

A Great Experience

5.0 rating
March 30, 2019

I am doing the blind tea tasting through the kickstarter campaign. I have enjoyed every tea so far and have pleasantly surprised by variety within each type of tea. I am 100% happy with my decision to try the blind tea tasting. It is pleasant breadth of trying and learning about new teas even within my preferred types.

Derek Marotta

Exquisite experiences

5.0 rating
March 30, 2019

I just received my second month of my Blind tea tasting box. From the moment I get the envelope from my mailbox I can tell that every aspect has been thought through and every decision has been made to provide a unique moment for me.
The entire experience is beautiful, from the packaging to the tea inside. Each tea has been exceptional quality, so each package feels like a tiny treasure. I’ve gotten 2-3 1.75L pots out of each sample, which is a day’s worth of tea for my office. My co-workers and I have fun guessing, learning what we can from our senses in the morning, and then talking about what we learn from the reveal cards in the afternoon.
Keep up the excellent work, team Story if My Tea, the Blind box is amazing!

Andrea

Great way to sample the world's teas

5.0 rating
March 30, 2019

The teas are great and I’ve bought a bigger package of chili truffle one I really liked and can recommend

Philip Brehm

Love it!

5.0 rating
March 29, 2019

I just got my first shipment of the Blind Tea Tasting and me and my mom have been loving it from the very first, tasty cup! I’d definitely recommend this to anyone who enjoys tea & who would like to discover a whole new variety of favorites!

Lila Desatoff

Nice packaging, yummy teas and great customer service

5.0 rating
March 1, 2018

I was a winner of an Instagram contest. I won five different teas from five different countries. It was great to work with Story of My Tea in choosing my teas. I received the box in a timely matter. The packaging was really nice, there was so much information on the tea and where it came from. Think of this more as a journey than just consuming tea. You really do get the story of the tea. The teas themselves are delicious and I got a good amount in each package. Overall it was a wonderful experience.

Carly S

I really like the variety that comes to me each month.

5.0 rating
February 8, 2018

I really like the variety that comes to me each month. I am relatively new to the wide variety of teas that you have introduced me to.

Jon Akers
preloader